RCW 43.01.010 Terms of office. The governor, lieutenant governor, secretary of state, treasurer, auditor, attorney general, superintendent of public instruction, commissioner of public lands, and insurance commissioner, shall hold office for the term of four years, and until their successors are elected and qualified; and the term shall commence on the Wednesday after the second Monday of January following their election. [1965 c 8 § 43.01.010. Prior: 1891 c 82 § 1; RRS § 10980.]

Term of person elected to fill vacancy: RCW 42.12.030.

Terms of office: State Constitution Art. 3 § 3.

Vacancies in office: Chapter 42.12 RCW.