RCW 67.70.030 State lottery commission created—Membership—Terms —Vacancies—Chair—Quorum. There is created the state lottery commission to consist of five members appointed by the governor with the consent of the senate. Of the initial members, one shall serve a term of two years, one shall serve a term of three years, one shall serve a term of five years, and one shall serve a term of six years. Their successors, all of whom shall be citizen members appointed by the governor with the consent of the senate, upon being appointed and qualified, shall serve six-year terms. No member of the commission who has served a full six-year term is eligible for reappointment. In case of a vacancy, it shall be filled by appointment by the governor for the unexpired portion of the term in which the vacancy occurs.

The governor shall designate one member of the commission to serve as chair at the governor's pleasure.

A majority of the members shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business. [2012 c 117 \S 306; 1982 2nd ex.s. c 7 \S 3.]