PDFWAC 342-10-040

Description of oceanographic commission's central field organization.

(1) The oceanographic commission of Washington ("commission" herein) is a permanent organization created by statute to fully exploit the strategic position of the state of Washington as a national base for oceanographic activities, as contemplated by RCW 43.94.010, and to perform those powers, duties and functions set forth in RCW 43.94.040.
(2) The commission is comprised of twelve members (commissioners), an executive secretary and his staff.
(3) The commission's field office is located at 312 First Avenue North, Seattle, Washington.
[Order 1-76, § 342-10-040, filed 4/22/76.]