WSR 02-09-025

EXPEDITED RULES

OFFICE OF

FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT

[ Filed April 9, 2002, 8:27 a.m. ]

Title of Rule: WAC 82-50-021 Official lagged, semimonthly pay dates established.

Purpose: To establish official pay dates for state officers and employees for calendar year 2003.

Statutory Authority for Adoption: RCW 42.16.010(1) and 42.16.017.

Statute Being Implemented: RCW 42.16.010(1) and 42.16.017.

Summary: This proposed rule making amends WAC 82-50-021 by establishing pay dates for state officers and employees for calendar year 2003 and removing now obsolete pay dates for calendar year 2001.

Reasons Supporting Proposal: Statute requires that the Office of Financial Management annually update and publish pay dates.

Name of Agency Personnel Responsible for Drafting: Millie Lund, 6639 Capitol Boulevard, Tumwater, (360) 664-7678; Implementation and Enforcement: Wendy Jarrett, 6639 Capitol Boulevard, Tumwater, (360) 664-7675.

Name of Proponent: Office of Financial Management, governmental.

Rule is not necessitated by federal law, federal or state court decision.

Explanation of Rule, its Purpose, and Anticipated Effects: WAC 82-50-021 exists to publish the official lagged, semimonthly pay dates for state officers and employees. This section of WAC, which provides pay dates for the current and ensuing calendar years, is amended each year to add pay dates for the ensuring year and delete the obsolete pay dates for the previous year.

Proposal Changes the Following Existing Rules: Official lagged, semimonthly pay dates for calendar year 2003 are added and the now obsolete pay dates for calendar year 2001 are deleted.

NOTICE

THIS RULE IS BEING PROPOSED UNDER AN EXPEDITED RULE-MAKING PROCESS THAT WILL ELIMINATE THE NEED FOR THE AGENCY TO HOLD PUBLIC HEARINGS, PREPARE A SMALL BUSINESS ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT, OR PROVIDE RESPONSES TO THE CRITERIA FOR A SIGNIFICANT LEGISLATIVE RULE. IF YOU OBJECT TO THE USE OF THE EXPEDITED RULE-MAKING PROCESS, YOU MUST EXPRESS YOUR OBJECTIONS IN WRITING AND THEY MUST BE SENT TO Jennifer Strus, Office of Financial Management, P.O. Box 43113, Olympia, WA 98504-3113 , AND RECEIVED BY June 17, 2002.


April 9, 2002

Jennifer Strus

Rules Coordinator

OTS-5599.1


AMENDATORY SECTION(Amending WSR 01-12-007, filed 5/24/01, effective 6/24/01)

WAC 82-50-021   Official lagged, semimonthly pay dates established.   Unless exempted otherwise under the provisions of WAC 82-50-031, the salaries of all state officers and employees are paid on a lagged, semimonthly basis for the official twice-a-month pay periods established in RCW 42.16.010(1). The following are the official lagged, semimonthly pay dates for calendar years ((2001 and)) 2002 and 2003:

((CALENDAR YEAR 2001 CALENDAR YEAR 2002
Wednesday, January 10, 2001 Thursday, January 10, 2002
Thursday, January 25, 2001 Friday, January 25, 2002
Friday, February 9, 2001 Monday, February 11, 2002
Monday, February 26, 2001 Monday, February 25, 2002
Friday, March 9, 2001 Monday, March 11, 2002
Monday, March 26, 2001 Monday, March 25, 2002
Tuesday, April 10, 2001 Wednesday, April 10, 2002
Tuesday, April 25, 2001 Thursday, April 25, 2002
Thursday, May 10, 2001 Friday, May 10, 2002
Friday, May 25, 2001 Friday, May 24, 2002
Monday, June 11, 2001 Monday, June 10, 2002
Monday, June 25, 2001 Tuesday, June 25, 2002
Tuesday, July 10, 2001 Wednesday, July 10, 2002
Wednesday, July 25, 2001 Thursday, July 25, 2002
Friday, August 10, 2001 Friday, August 9, 2002
Friday, August 24, 2001 Monday, August 26, 2002
Monday, September 10, 2001 Tuesday, September 10, 2002
Tuesday, September 25, 2001 Wednesday, September 25, 2002
Wednesday, October 10, 2001 Thursday, October 10, 2002
Thursday, October 25, 2001 Friday, October 25, 2002
Friday, November 9, 2001 Friday, November 8, 2002
Monday, November 26, 2001 Monday, November 25, 2002
Monday, December 10, 2001 Tuesday, December 10, 2002
Monday, December 24, 2001 Tuesday, December 24, 2002))

CALENDAR YEAR 2002 CALENDAR YEAR 2003
Thursday, January 10, 2002 Friday, January 10, 2003
Friday, January 25, 2002 Friday, January 24, 2003
Monday, February 11, 2002 Monday, February 10, 2003
Monday, February 25, 2002 Tuesday, February 25, 2003
Monday, March 11, 2002 Monday, March 10, 2003
Monday, March 25, 2002 Tuesday, March 25, 2003
Wednesday, April 10, 2002 Thursday, April 10, 2003
Thursday, April 25, 2002 Friday, April 25, 2003
Friday, May 10, 2002 Friday, May 9, 2003
Friday, May 24, 2002 Friday, May 23, 2003
Monday, June 10, 2002 Tuesday, June 10, 2003
Tuesday, June 25, 2002 Wednesday, June 25, 2003
Wednesday, July 10, 2002 Thursday, July 10, 2003
Thursday, July 25, 2002 Friday, July 25, 2003
Friday, August 9, 2002 Monday, August 11, 2003
Monday, August 26, 2002 Monday, August 25, 2003
Tuesday, September 10, 2002 Wednesday, September 10, 2003
Wednesday, September 25, 2002 Thursday, September 25, 2003
Thursday, October 10, 2002 Friday, October 10, 2003
Friday, October 25, 2002 Friday, October 24, 2003
Friday, November 8, 2002 Monday, November 10, 2003
Monday, November 25, 2002 Tuesday, November 25, 2003
Tuesday, December 10, 2002 Wednesday, December 10, 2003
Tuesday, December 24, 2002 Wednesday, December 24, 2003

[Statutory Authority: RCW 42.16.010(1) and 42.16.017. 01-12-007, 82-50-021, filed 5/24/01, effective 6/24/01; 00-09-088, 82-50-021, filed 4/18/00, effective 5/19/00; 99-12-081, 82-50-021, filed 5/28/99, effective 6/28/99; 98-14-079, 82-50-021, filed 6/30/98, effective 6/30/98; 97-13-064, 82-50-021, filed 6/17/97, effective 7/18/97; 96-15-039, 82-50-021, filed 7/11/96, effective 8/11/96; 95-15-031, 82-50-021, filed 7/11/95, effective 8/11/95; 94-13-097, 82-50-021, filed 6/15/94, effective 7/16/94; 93-24-041, 82-50-021, filed 11/23/93, effective 12/24/93; 92-20-038, 82-50-021, filed 9/29/92, effective 10/30/92; 91-20-061 (Order 91-73), 82-50-021, filed 9/24/91, effective 10/25/91; 90-17-017 (Order 90-72), 82-50-021, filed 8/7/90, effective 9/7/90; 89-17-090 (Order 89-70), 82-50-021, filed 8/22/89, effective 9/22/89; 89-03-063 (Order 89-67), 82-50-021, filed 1/18/89; 88-16-027 (Order 88-66), 82-50-021, filed 7/27/88; 87-16-060 (Order 87-65), 82-50-021, filed 7/30/87; 86-17-001 (Order 86-63), 82-50-021, filed 8/8/86; 85-16-014 (Order 85-62), 82-50-021, filed 7/26/85; 84-14-046 (Order 84-61), 82-50-021, filed 6/29/84; 83-17-118 (Order 83-59), 82-50-021, filed 8/24/83.]

Washington State Code Reviser's Office