WSR 10-24-017

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON


[ Filed November 19, 2010, 11:03 a.m. ]

In accordance with RCW 42.30.075, 28B.20.105, 28B.20.130, and WAC 478-04-030, the board of regents of the University of Washington established the following meeting schedule for 2011 at its meeting held November 18, 2010.


Day Date Location
Thursday January 20 UW

UW Tower

Room T-22

Thursday February 17 UW

Petersen Room

Allen Library

Thursday March 17 UW Bothell
Thursday April 14* UW

Petersen Room

Allen Library

Thursday May 12 UW

Petersen Room

Allen Library

Thursday June 9 at 2 p.m. UW

Petersen Room

Allen Library

Thursday July 21 UW

UW Tower

Room T-22

Thursday August 18* UW

Petersen Room

Allen Library

Thursday September 15 UW

Petersen Room

Allen Library

Thursday October 20 UW

Petersen Room

Allen Library

Thursday November 17 UW

Petersen Room

Allen Library

Thursday December 8* UW

Petersen Room

Allen Library


The regents will meet for dinner at Hill-Crest, the residence of the university president in Seattle, at 5:30 p.m. on the following dates:


Day Date
Wednesday January 19
Wednesday March 16
Wednesday April 13*
Wednesday May 11
Wednesday June 8
Wednesday July 20
Wednesday August 17*
Wednesday September 14
Wednesday October 19
Wednesday November 16

*The April, August, and December meetings will be canceled, circumstances permitting.

Except as otherwise noted above, the board's meetings begin with a series of regent committee meetings attended by some or all of the members of the board. These will commence at 8:00 a.m., or such later time as may be announced on the board's web page (http://www.washington.edu/regents/) and followed by a meeting of the full board at 3 p.m., unless otherwise noted above. Meetings listing the location as "UW" will be held at the University of Washington, Seattle, Washington, as noted above, unless another location is established and public notice given in accordance with chapter 42.30 RCW.

To request disability accommodation, contact the disability services office at (206) 543-6450 (voice), (206) 543-6452 (TTY), (206) 685-7264 (fax), or e-mail at dso@uw.edu. The University of Washington makes every effort to honor disability accommodation requests. Requests can be responded to most effectively if received as far in advance of the event as possible, preferably at least ten days.

Washington State Code Reviser's Office