H-0538.1			
11-0330.1			

HOUSE BILL 1114

State of Washington 52nd Legislature 1991 Regular Session

By Representatives R. Meyers, R. Fisher, Dorn, Winsley, Pruitt, Tate, Rasmussen, Wang, Casada, Roland, Vance, Ebersole, Broback, Paris, Brough and Wynne.

Read first time January 21, 1991. Referred to Committee on Judiciary.

- 1 AN ACT Relating to Pierce county district court judges; and
- 2 amending RCW 3.34.010.
- 3 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON:
- 4 Sec. 1. RCW 3.34.010 and 1989 c 227 s 6 are each amended to read
- 5 as follows:
- 6 The number of district judges to be elected in each county shall
- 7 be: Adams, three; Asotin, one; Benton, two; Chelan, one; Clallam, one;
- 8 Clark, four; Columbia, one; Cowlitz, two; Douglas, one; Ferry, two;
- 9 Franklin, one; Garfield, one; Grant, one; Grays Harbor, two; Island,
- 10 three; Jefferson, one; King, twenty-four; Kitsap, two; Kittitas, two;
- 11 Klickitat, two; Lewis, two; Lincoln, one; Mason, one; Okanogan, two;
- 12 Pacific, three; Pend Oreille, two; Pierce, ((eight)) ten; San Juan,
- 13 one; Skagit, three; Skamania, one; Snohomish, eight; Spokane, eight;
- 14 Stevens, two; Thurston, one; Wahkiakum, one; Walla Walla, three

- 1 Whatcom, two; Whitman, two; Yakima, six: PROVIDED, That this number
- 2 may be increased in accordance with a resolution of the county
- 3 commissioners under RCW 3.34.020.