HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 91-4650, by Representative Kremen

WHEREAS, Lynden Christian's girls basketball team won the Class A state girls championship title for the second year in a row with a hard fought 66-51 victory over cross-town rival Lynden in an all-Whatcom County League final; and

WHEREAS, The Lyncs' dedication, perseverance, and team efforts have led to their winning the state championship four times in sixteen years; and

WHEREAS, Their outstanding record of accomplishment would not have been achieved without the support, cooperation, and dedication of team members Tanna Bos, Raelene Bajema, Shannon Pecarich, Sara Faber, Tawnia Vander Veen, Kelly Haugen, Julie Hendricks, Amy Wynstra, Sally Shagren, Tressa Hamstra, Carol Byeman, Julie Honcoop, and team managers Donna Byeman, Renee Bajema, and Marvin Hoekemaand; and

WHEREAS, Lynden Christian's head Coach Curt DeHaan, Assistant Coaches Ken Roberts, Nadine Carberry, Keven VanBerkum and Athletic Director Harlan Kredit, are commended for teaching their players the value of individual and team excellence; and

WHEREAS, The students and faculty of Lynden Christian contributed to the success of the team by showing their support for the athletes and cheering the team on to victory;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives recognize and honor the Lynden Christian Lyncs for their accomplishments; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to the principal of Lynden Christian High School.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4650 adopted by the Rule Committee of the House of Representatives March 15, 1991. Alan Thompson, Chief Clerk, House of Representatives