HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 91-4709, by Representatives Brumsickle and Bowman

WHEREAS, The Centralia Tigers Girls Slow Pitch Softball Team played an aggressive season achieving their final victory, the 1991 Washington State High School AA championship; and

WHEREAS, With a season record of twenty-four to three they shut out Edmonds-Woodway, five to zip in the final playoff game; and

WHEREAS, These successful team members personified the word dedication with their hard work, high expectations, and fine attitude; and

WHEREAS, The superior teamwork this group developed through long hours of practice was evident in the members' ability to achieve under stress; and

WHEREAS, This was the second year this team won its way to the playoffs, finishing third in state in 1990, and now has a two-year record of forty-nine to five; and

WHEREAS, The winning team had a winning coaching staff led by Ronald Brown and assisted by Gerry McCullough and Melissa Crowston who advised the girls and cheered them on; and

WHEREAS, All fifteen team members, ten of whom will return next year, played their roles with alacrity, cooperation, and good sportsmanship; and

WHEREAS, The retiring seniors, Charity Barr, Tammy Blair, Julie Nelson, Erin Erb, and Arin Kimbrough, each contributed her intelligence, athletic abilities, and timing to the team, giving that extra measure in her last year;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Washington State House of Representatives recognize and commend the Centralia High School Girls Softball Team for its victories, its heart, its collaboration, and its persistence regardless of the odds; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to Principal Larry Brown, Coach Ronald Brown, Assistant Coaches Gerry McCullough and Melissa Crowston, and to each of the senior team members.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4709 adopted by the House of Representatives

June 21, 1991.

Alan Thompson, Chief Clerk, House of Representatives