HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 92-4724, by Representatives Bowman, Brumsickle and Morris

WHEREAS, Members of the Future Farmers of America pride themselves on their knowledge of agricultural related topics; and

WHEREAS, The Mossyrock High School Future Farmers of America parliamentary procedure team has also mastered the intricacies of Robert's Rules of Order in conducting a meeting; and

WHEREAS, Team members Vaughn Aust, Jonathan Garrison, Nikki McCoy, Emily McLeod, Jamie Nelson, and Paige Newell spent many hours preparing for competition; and

WHEREAS, Faculty adviser Brian Frazier was instrumental in the team's success; and

WHEREAS, The Mossyrock team won the state parliamentary procedure team championship last spring, then went on to Carthage, Missouri and won the national championship;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives recognize and honor the Mossyrock High School Future Farmers of America parliamentary procedure team for winning the national championship; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to the Principal and student body President of Mossyrock High School as well as each member of the victorious team.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4724 adopted by the House of Representatives January 27, 1992.

