HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 92-4769, by Representative Kremen

WHEREAS, Lynden High School won the Class A State Football Championship on December 7, 1991, by defeating Medical Lake 34-14; and

WHEREAS, The Lynden Lions went undefeated in the Class A football playoffs, laying waste to South Whidbey, Columbia, Montesano, and Lynden Christian in the process; and

WHEREAS, This Kingbowl victory represents a dramatic change in fortune for the Lions, who had struggled the two previous years; and

WHEREAS, Much of the credit for the improved football program at Lynden High School belongs to new coach Curt Kramme; and

WHEREAS, The players, Jay DeYoung, Scott Noteboom, Eric Benson, Colby Jones, Jeff Dykstra, Chad Vander Kooi, Curt Eshuis, Brian Boies, Casey Hughes, Jason Greenwood, Dion Terry, Toby Pasky, Dan MacPhee, Jason Overstreet, Ryan Bedlington, Bill Sires, Tim Hanson, Dave Foote, Ismael Cantu, Matt Robson, Ron Sorensen, Travis Lofland, Travis Schilke, Al Hartgraves, Joes DeJong, Troy Wilcox, Randy George, Jeff Vander Yacht, Russ Rhoads, Shane Wynn, Brent Clark, Phil Smith, Troy Otter, Darin Holman, Shane Ross, Shannon Holleman, Brian Foote, Gerrit Assink, and Chad Baar are deserving of honor for their accomplishments;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives offer its congratulations to all the coaches and players on the 1991 Lynden Lions championship football team; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to Coach Kramme and Lynden High School.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4769 adopted by the House of Representatives March 10, 1992.

Alan Thompson, Chief Clerk