SENATE BILL 5170

State of Washington 52nd Legislature 1991 Regular Session

By Senators Snyder, Nelson and Rasmussen.

Read first time January 22, 1991. Referred to Committee on Law & Justice.

- 1 AN ACT Relating to district judges; and amending RCW 3.34.010.
- 2 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON:
- 3 Sec. 1. RCW 3.34.010 and 1989 c 227 s 6 are each amended to read
- 4 as follows:
- 5 The number of district judges to be elected in each county shall
- 6 be: Adams, three; Asotin, one; Benton, two; Chelan, one; Clallam, one;
- 7 Clark, four; Columbia, one; Cowlitz, two; Douglas, one; Ferry, two;
- 8 Franklin, one; Garfield, one; Grant, one; Grays Harbor, two; Island,
- 9 three; Jefferson, one; King, twenty-four; Kitsap, two; Kittitas, two;
- 10 Klickitat, two; Lewis, two; Lincoln, one; Mason, one; Okanogan, two;
- 11 Pacific, ((three)) two; Pend Oreille, two; Pierce, eight; San Juan,
- 12 one; Skagit, three; Skamania, one; Snohomish, eight; Spokane, eight;
- 13 Stevens, two; Thurston, one; Wahkiakum, one; Walla Walla, three;
- 14 Whatcom, two; Whitman, two; Yakima, six: PROVIDED, That this number
- 15 may be increased in accordance with a resolution of the county

1 commissioners under RCW 3.34.020.