SENATE RESOLUTION 1991-8641

By Senator Anderson

WHEREAS, The Lynden Lions Boys Basketball Team placed first in the state A Tournament; and

WHEREAS, Such an accomplishment can only be achieved by a team of dedicated young people possessing strong feelings of self-worth and self-esteem; and

WHEREAS, Each and every member of the team, including Chad Baar, Grant Bonsen, Derric Croft, Drue Dickinson, Brian Foote, Brian Heppner, Colby Jones, Lief Salmonson, Shon Tenkley, Tom VanBerkum, Chad VanderKool, and Joel VanderYacht played a key role in the march to victory; and

WHEREAS, The team's victorious season was the direct result of Coach John Clark's leadership and dedication; and

WHEREAS, This accomplishment could only be achieved with the cooperation of the Athletic Director Terry DeValois, assistant Coach Rob Visser, and managers Aaron Hermanutz, and Brent VanDalen, and the support of family, friends, and Lions fans;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Washington recognize and honor the Lynden Lions Boys Basketball Team for this laudable accomplishment and for their contribution to the spirit of the entire student body; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Secretary of the Senate to the Captain of the Lynden Lions Boys Basketball Team, the head Coach, the principal, and the student body President.

I, Gordon A. Golob, Secretary of the Senate, do hereby certify that this is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution 1991-8641, adopted by the Senate March 22, 1991.

GORDON A. GOLOB Secretary of the Senate