1216

Sponsor(s): Representatives H. Sommers, Brough, R. Fisher, R. Meyers, Wilson, Anderson, Winsley, Pruitt, Bowman, Heavey, Ogden, Forner, Ferguson, Ebersole, Zellinsky, Haugen, Vance, Tate, Sprenkle, Paris and G. Fisher

Brief Description: Removing geographical restrictions on transportation commission appointments.

HB 1216 - DIGEST

Deletes the requirement that four members of the commission be from the western half of the state and three members from the eastern half of the state.