1776

Sponsor(s): Representatives Wineberry, Ballard, Jacobsen, Wood, Finkbeiner, Reams, Ogden, Vance, Peery, Cooke, Dorn, Johanson, R. Meyers, Campbell, Miller, Brough, Horn, Long, Foreman, J. Kohl and Forner

Brief Description: Creating the office of science and technology.

HB 1776 - DIGEST

(SUBSTITUTED FOR - SEE 1ST SUB)

Creates the office of science and technology within the department of trade and economic development.

Designates the responsibilities of the office. Creates a science and technology advisory council.