<u>SSB 5680</u> - S AMD 133 By Senators Mulliken, Spanel, T. Sheldon

3/13/03 ADOPTED

1 On page 4, line 18, after "(a)" strike all material through "that county;" on line 29 and insert the following: 2 3 "On or before December 1, 2004, and every seven years thereafter, 4 for ((Clallam,)) Clark, ((Jefferson,)) King, Kitsap, Pierce, Snohomish, 5 Thurston, and Whatcom counties and the cities within those counties; (b) On or before December 1, 2005, and every seven years 6 7 thereafter, for Cowlitz, Island, ((Lewis, Mason,)) San Juan, <u>and</u> Skagit((, and Skamania)) counties and the cities within those counties; 8 9 (c) On or before December 1, 2006, and every seven years thereafter, for Benton((, Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Kittitas,)) and 10 11 Spokane((, and Yakima)) counties and the cities within those counties;"

--- END ---

EFFECT: Corrects county references.