HOUSE BILL 1556

State of Washington 58th Legislature 2003 Regular Session

By Representatives Moeller, Orcutt, Boldt and Fromhold; by request of Administrative Office of the Courts

Read first time 01/30/2003. Referred to Committee on Judiciary.

1 AN ACT Relating to district court judges; and amending RCW 3.34.010.

3 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON:

4 Sec. 1. RCW 3.34.010 and 2002 c 138 s 1 are each amended to read 5 as follows:

The number of district judges to be elected in each county shall 6 7 be: Adams, two; Asotin, one; Benton, three; Chelan, two; Clallam, two; 8 Clark, ((five)) six; Columbia, one; Cowlitz, two; Douglas, one; Ferry, one; Franklin, one; Garfield, one; Grant, two; Grays Harbor, two; 9 10 Island, one; Jefferson, one; King, twenty-six; Kitsap, three; Kittitas, two; Klickitat, two; Lewis, two; Lincoln, one; Mason, one; Okanogan, 11 two; Pacific, two; Pend Oreille, one; Pierce, eleven; San Juan, one; 12 Skagit, two; Skamania, one; Snohomish, eight; Spokane, ten; Stevens, 13 one; Thurston, two; Wahkiakum, one; Walla Walla, two; Whatcom, two; 14 15 Whitman, one; Yakima, four. This number may be increased only as provided in RCW 3.34.020. 16

--- END ---