| H-2058.1 |  |
|----------|--|
|          |  |

## SUBSTITUTE HOUSE BILL 1805

State of Washington 58th Legislature 2003 Regular Session

By House Committee on Judiciary (originally sponsored by Representatives O'Brien, Nixon, Kagi, Tom, Sommers and Clibborn)

READ FIRST TIME 02/27/03.

- 1 AN ACT Relating to changing the number of district court judges;
- 2 and amending RCW 3.34.010.
- 3 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON:
- 4 Sec. 1. RCW 3.34.010 and 2002 c 138 s 1 are each amended to read 5 as follows:
- 6 The number of district judges to be elected in each county shall
- 7 be: Adams, two; Asotin, one; Benton, three; Chelan, two; Clallam, two;
- 8 Clark, five; Columbia, one; Cowlitz, two; Douglas, one; Ferry, one;
- 9 Franklin, one; Garfield, one; Grant, two; Grays Harbor, two; Island,
- 10 one; Jefferson, one; King, ((twenty-six)) twenty-one; Kitsap, three;
- 11 Kittitas, two; Klickitat, two; Lewis, two; Lincoln, one; Mason, one;
- 12 Okanogan, two; Pacific, two; Pend Oreille, one; Pierce, eleven; San
- 13 Juan, one; Skagit, two; Skamania, one; Snohomish, eight; Spokane, ten;
- 14 Stevens, one; Thurston, two; Wahkiakum, one; Walla Walla, two; Whatcom,
- 15 two; Whitman, one; Yakima, four. This number may be increased only as
- 16 provided in RCW 3.34.020.

--- END ---

p. 1 SHB 1805