## HOUSE RESOLUTION NO.4730, by Representatives Pearson and Kristiansen

WHEREAS, It is the practice of the Washington State House of Representatives to recognize excellence in all fields of endeavor; and

WHEREAS, High school wrestling has long been recognized as a program that molds future leaders through teamwork, discipline, community pride, and the values of a true athlete; and

WHEREAS, In an example of extraordinary accomplishment, the 2004 Sedro-Woolley wrestling team captured their third consecutive Team State Championship with a victory at the Washington Mat Classic; and

WHEREAS, The 2004 Sedro-Woolley wrestling team has through great fortitude and ability won their eighth State Championship, finishing 54 points above the nearest competitor, with 160 points; and

WHEREAS, The 2004 Sedro-Woolley High School Wrestling Championship Team includes members Derek Crouter, Brad Hayes, Zack Olsen, Nathan Decker, Patrick O'Neil, CJ Davis, Jason Davis, Craig Marsh, Devin Knight, Ethan Sandelin, Patrick Janicki, Jory Clark, Jordan Frisbee, Travis Schmelzer, Steven Scott, Michael Lomsdalen, and team captain, Tanner McCoy; and

WHEREAS, The 2004 Sedro-Woolley High School wrestling team was ably led by Head Coach Jay Breckenridge, and Assistant Coaches Jack Hurd and Jerret Gacia;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives recognize and honor the 2004 AAA State Wrestling Champions, their coaches, and the community that enabled these wrestlers to succeed; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That a copy of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to the members and coaches of the Sedro-Woolley High School Wrestling Team, the Superintendent of the Sedro-Woolley School District, the School District Athletic Director, and the Sedro-Woolley High School Principal.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4730 adopted by the House of Representatives March 11, 2004

Richard Nafziger, Chief Clerk