## 8717

Sponsor(s): Senators Carlson, Kohl-Welles, Benton, Berkey, Brandland, Brown, Deccio, Doumit, Eide, Esser, Fairley, Finkbeiner, Franklin, Fraser, Hale, Hargrove, Haugen, Hewitt, Honeyford, Horn, Jacobsen, Johnson, Kastama, Keiser, Kline, McAuliffe, McCaslin, Morton, Mulliken, Murray, Oke, Parlette, Pflug, Poulsen, Prentice, Rasmussen, Regala, Roach, Schmidt, Sheahan, B. Sheldon, T. Sheldon, Shin, Spanel, Stevens, Swecker, Thibaudeau, Winsley and Zarelli

Brief Description: Celebrating the Washington Territorial Sesquicentennial.

## SR 8717 - DIGEST

Celebrates the convening of the first Washington Territorial Legislature and recognizes and honors the contributions of those legislators in creating the foundation for the Territory and later, the State of Washington and establishing and fostering our democratic institutions.