Z-0327.1		

## SENATE BILL 5102

\_\_\_\_\_

State of Washington 61st Legislature 2009 Regular Session

By Senators Hewitt, Delvin, and Kline; by request of Board For Judicial Administration

Read first time 01/13/09. Referred to Committee on Judiciary.

- AN ACT Relating to increasing the number of district court judges in Benton county; and amending RCW 3.34.010.
- 3 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON:
- 4 Sec. 1. RCW 3.34.010 and 2008 c 63 s 1 are each amended to read as follows:
- 6 The number of district judges to be elected in each county shall
- 7 be: Adams, two; Asotin, one; Benton, ((three)) five; Chelan, two;
- 8 Clallam, two; Clark, six; Columbia, one; Cowlitz, three; Douglas, one;
- 9 Ferry, one; Franklin, one; Garfield, one; Grant, two; Grays Harbor,
- 10 two; Island, one; Jefferson, one; King, twenty-one; Kitsap, four;
- 11 Kittitas, two; Klickitat, two; Lewis, two; Lincoln, one; Mason, one;
- 12 Okanogan, two; Pacific, two; Pend Oreille, one; Pierce, eleven; San
- Juan, one; Skagit, two; Skamania, one; Snohomish, eight; Spokane, ten;
- 14 Stevens, one; Thurston, three; Wahkiakum, one; Walla Walla, two;
- 15 Whatcom, two; Whitman, one; Yakima, four. This number may be increased
- only as provided in RCW 3.34.020.

--- END ---

p. 1 SB 5102