HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 2013-4633, by Representatives Fagan, Schmick, Haler, Vick, Kochmar, Angel, Hargrove, Harris, Springer, Pollet, Moscoso, Maxwell, Wylie, Kirby, Tharinger, Santos, Blake, Takko, Hunter, Ryu, Riccelli, Ormsby, Orcutt, O'Ban, Holy, Haigh, Stonier, Ross, Smith, Scott, Klippert, Johnson, Dahlquist, Bergquist, Liias, MacEwen, Warnick, Moeller, Parker, Morrell, and Nealey

WHEREAS, It is the policy of the Washington State Legislature to recognize excellence in all fields of endeavor; and

WHEREAS, The Colton Wildcats Girls Basketball team displayed extraordinary excellence in winning the 2013 Class 1B state championship; and

WHEREAS, The Colton Wildcats Girls Basketball Head Coach Clark Vining led his team to win five consecutive state basketball championships, setting a new state record for any classification; and

WHEREAS, The Colton Wildcats Girls Basketball team's record was 125-4 in those five years; and WHEREAS, The Colton Wildcats Girls Basketball team was the State Academic Champion in 2012 and 2013, with a GPA of 3.94 this season; and

WHEREAS, The Colton Wildcats Girls Basketball team has qualified for the state tournament for the last seven years straight and brought home seven trophies, including six straight Southeast League Championships and six straight District 9 Championships with a winning streak of 44 games, a league record of 63-1, and an eight-year record of 187-23; and

WHEREAS, The Colton Wildcats Girls Basketball team was elected the Lewis Clark State College Warrior Athletic Team of the Year in 2010 and 2011 and the Spokane Regional Sports commission Junior Female Team of Year; and

WHEREAS, The Wildcat girls are known for their tenacious defense, ability to run the floor, and mental toughness; and

WHEREAS, The Wildcat girls are also known for their hard work, humbleness, dedication, and focus:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Washington State House of Representatives recognize and honor the Colton Wildcats Girls Basketball team members: Savannah Chadwick, Kaden Dahmen, Kaitlin Druffel, Hannah Kramer, Payton Meyer, Jenna Moser, Zoe Moser, Winnie Schultheis, Raylynn Smith, Paige Vincent, and Jackie Warner, and Head Coach Clark Vining, Assistant Coach Ben Emerson, Athletic Director Jim Moehrle, and Managers Meghan Devorak, Kendyl Druffel, Georgia Meyer, Jordyn Moehrle, Dakota Patchen, and Rylee Vining for their outstanding accomplishment; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to the Colton Wildcats Girls Basketball Head Coach Clark Vining, the members of the Colton Wildcats Girls Basketball team, and the Colton High School Superintendent and Principal Nate Smith.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4633 adopted by the House of Representatives March 15, 2013

Barbara Baker, Chief Clerk