HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 2020-4677, by Representatives Orcutt and DeBolt

- 1 WHEREAS, The Onalaska Loggers high school football team, under 2 the leadership of Coach Mazen Saade, finished the 2019 season with a 3 perfect 13-0 record; and
- WHEREAS, The Loggers defeated the very tough Kalama Chinook team by a score of 48-30 on Saturday, December 7, 2019, at Harry E. Lang Stadium in Lakewood, WA; and
- WHEREAS, No team had scored that many points in a title game since 1998; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The Loggers fought tooth and nail to bring home their 10 first state championship in 33 years; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Onalaska played in what was, without question, the 12 toughest division in the state, with three 2B League Mountain 13 Division teams making the state semifinals; and
- 14 WHEREAS, In their five games against these Mountain Division 15 opponents, the Loggers scored an average of 46.8 points a game and 16 gave up an average of only 9.8; and
- WHEREAS, The Loggers' impressive year was led by their five senior captains and All-State Players Hazen Inman, Cade Lawrence, Lucas Kreger, Alex Frazier, and Ashton Haight; and
- 20 WHEREAS, Fullback Ashton Haight ran for 2,714 yards on 345 21 carries and scored 35 touchdowns, logging an incredible 7.86 yards 22 per carry; and

p. 1 HR 4677

1 WHEREAS, Ashton's rushing total was the fifth-highest total over 2 the course of a season in state history; and

3 WHEREAS, The Onalaska Loggers' toughness and resolve, both 4 offensively and defensively, earned them the nickname "Grit-Ville 5 USA";

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives congratulate Carter Whitehead, Juan Ibarra, Lane Olsen, Cade Lawrence, Malachi Ratkie, Omar Cardenas, James Mcmillion, Danny Dalsted, Kolby Mozingo, Logan Kreger, Joel Williams, Lucas Kreger, Alex Pannkuk, Gunnar Talley, Braydon Hadaller, Brayden Martin, Braedon Marshall, Marshal Haight, Ashton Haight, Zavon Baldwin, Hazen Inman, Dyllon Dublin, Spencer Hamilton, Justin Bushnell, Aidan Readman, Nick Spillman, Alex Frazier, Cody Myers, Ethan Allen, Joaquin Patraca, Nate Conkey, Andrew Brumley, Josue Roque, Ben Frazier, Baltazar Barrera, Ismael Baires, Hank Rider, Derik Gooch, Daniel Malott, Abel Johnson, and Kayden Allison on their outstanding and well-deserved State Championship victory; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives congratulate Head Coach Mazen Saade, as well as Assistant Coaches Wayne Nelson, Weylin Womack, and Kenny Ulery, for the excellent leadership they provide to Washington's student athletes; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to Onalaska High School's Coach Mazen Saade, Principal Jared Schnaffer, and to the players of the Onalaska Loggers football team, to convey the respect of this body for a job well done and to wish them success in all their future endeavors.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4677 adopted by the House of Representatives March 2, 2020

37 Bernard Dean, Chief Clerk

p. 2 HR 4677