WSR 06-06-062

EXPEDITED RULES

OFFICE OF

FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT

[ Filed February 28, 2006, 11:04 a.m. ]

Title of Rule and Other Identifying Information: WAC 82-50-021 Official state lagged semimonthly pay dates established.

NOTICE

THIS RULE IS BEING PROPOSED UNDER AN EXPEDITED RULE-MAKING PROCESS THAT WILL ELIMINATE THE NEED FOR THE AGENCY TO HOLD PUBLIC HEARINGS, PREPARE A SMALL BUSINESS ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT, OR PROVIDE RESPONSES TO THE CRITERIA FOR A SIGNIFICANT LEGISLATIVE RULE. IF YOU OBJECT TO THIS USE OF THE EXPEDITED RULE-MAKING PROCESS, YOU MUST EXPRESS YOUR OBJECTIONS IN WRITING AND THEY MUST BE SENT TO Roselyn Marcus, Office of Financial Management, P.O. Box 43113, Olympia, WA 98504-3113 , AND RECEIVED BY May 2, 2006.


Purpose of the Proposal and Its Anticipated Effects, Including Any Changes in Existing Rules: WAC 82-50-021 publishes the official lagged, semimonthly pay dates for state officers and employees. This WAC, which provides pay dates for the current and ensuing calendar years, is amended each year to add pay dates for the ensuing year and delete the pay dates for the previous year. The purpose of this filing is to establish official pay dates for state officers and employees for calendar year 2007 and delete the obsolete pay dates for calendar year 2005.

Reasons Supporting Proposal: The statute requires that the office of financial management annually update and publish state pay dates.

Statutory Authority for Adoption: RCW 42.16.010(1) and 42.16.017.

Statute Being Implemented: RCW 42.16.010(1) and 42.16.017.

Rule is not necessitated by federal law, federal or state court decision.

Name of Proponent: Office of financial management, governmental.

Name of Agency Personnel Responsible for Drafting: Lynn Rostvold, 6639 Capitol Boulevard, Tumwater, (360) 664-7777; Implementation and Enforcement: Wendy Jarrett, 6639 Capitol Boulevard, Tumwater, (360) 664-7675.

February 24, 2006

Roselyn Marcus

Director of Legal Affairs

Rules Coordinator


AMENDATORY SECTION(Amending WSR 05-11-038, filed 5/11/05, effective 6/11/05)

WAC 82-50-021   Official lagged, semimonthly pay dates established.   Unless exempted otherwise under the provisions of WAC 82-50-031, the salaries of all state officers and employees are paid on a lagged, semimonthly basis for the official twice-a-month pay periods established in RCW 42.16.010(1). The following are the official lagged, semimonthly pay dates for calendar years ((2005 and)) 2006 and 2007:


((CALENDAR YEAR 2005 CALENDAR YEAR 2006
Monday, January 10, 2005 Tuesday, January 10, 2006
Tuesday, January 25, 2005 Wednesday, January 25, 2006
Thursday, February 10, 2005 Friday, February 10, 2006
Friday, February 25, 2005 Friday, February 24, 2006
Thursday, March 10, 2005 Friday, March 10, 2006
Friday, March 25, 2005 Friday, March 24, 2006
Monday, April 11, 2005 Monday, April 10, 2006
Monday, April 25, 2005 Tuesday, April 25, 2006
Tuesday, May 10, 2005 Wednesday, May 10, 2006
Wednesday, May 25, 2005 Thursday, May 25, 2006
Friday, June 10, 2005 Friday, June 9, 2006
Friday, June 24, 2005 Monday, June 26, 2006
Monday, July 11, 2005 Monday, July 10, 2006
Monday, July 25, 2005 Tuesday, July 25, 2006
Wednesday, August 10, 2005 Thursday, August 10, 2006
Thursday, August 25, 2005 Friday, August 25, 2006
Friday, September 9, 2005 Monday, September 11, 2006
Monday, September 26, 2005 Monday, September 25, 2006
Friday, October 7, 2005 Tuesday, October 10, 2006
Tuesday, October 25, 2005 Wednesday, October 25, 2006
Thursday, November 10, 2005 Thursday, November 9, 2006
Wednesday, November 23, 2005 Wednesday, November 22, 2006
Friday, December 9, 2005 Monday, December 11, 2006
Friday, December 23, 2005 Friday, December 22, 2006))

CALENDAR YEAR 2006 CALENDAR YEAR 2007
Tuesday, January 10, 2006 Wednesday, January 10, 2007
Wednesday, January 25, 2006 Thursday, January 25, 2007
Friday, February 10, 2006 Friday, February 9, 2007
Friday, February 24, 2006 Monday, February 26, 2007
Friday, March 10, 2006 Friday, March 9, 2007
Friday, March 24, 2006 Monday, March 26, 2007
Monday, April 10, 2006 Tuesday, April 10, 2007
Tuesday, April 25, 2006 Wednesday, April 25, 2007
Wednesday, May 10, 2006 Thursday, May 10, 2007
Thursday, May 25, 2006 Friday, May 25, 2007
Friday, June 9, 2006 Monday, June 11, 2007
Monday, June 26, 2006 Monday, June 25, 2007
Monday, July 10, 2006 Tuesday, July 10, 2007
Tuesday, July 25, 2006 Wednesday, July 25, 2007
Thursday, August 10, 2006 Friday, August 10, 2007
Friday, August 25, 2006 Friday, August 24, 2007
Monday, September 11, 2006 Monday, September 10, 2007
Monday, September 25, 2006 Tuesday, September 25, 2007
Tuesday, October 10, 2006 Wednesday, October 10, 2007
Wednesday, October 25, 2006 Thursday, October 25, 2007
Thursday, November 9, 2006 Friday, November 9, 2007
Wednesday, November 22, 2006 Monday, November 26, 2007
Monday, December 11, 2006 Monday, December 10, 2007
Friday, December 22, 2006 Monday, December 24, 2007

[Statutory Authority: RCW 42.16.010(1) and 42.16.017. 05-11-038, 82-50-021, filed 5/11/05, effective 6/11/05; 04-15-006, 82-50-021, filed 7/7/04, effective 8/7/04; 03-11-073, 82-50-021, filed 5/20/03, effective 6/20/03; 02-13-087, 82-50-021, filed 6/18/02, effective 7/19/02; 01-12-007, 82-50-021, filed 5/24/01, effective 6/24/01; 00-09-088, 82-50-021, filed 4/18/00, effective 5/19/00; 99-12-081, 82-50-021, filed 5/28/99, effective 6/28/99; 98-14-079, 82-50-021, filed 6/30/98, effective 6/30/98; 97-13-064, 82-50-021, filed 6/17/97, effective 7/18/97; 96-15-039, 82-50-021, filed 7/11/96, effective 8/11/96; 95-15-031, 82-50-021, filed 7/11/95, effective 8/11/95; 94-13-097, 82-50-021, filed 6/15/94, effective 7/16/94; 93-24-041, 82-50-021, filed 11/23/93, effective 12/24/93; 92-20-038, 82-50-021, filed 9/29/92, effective 10/30/92; 91-20-061 (Order 91-73), 82-50-021, filed 9/24/91, effective 10/25/91; 90-17-017 (Order 90-72), 82-50-021, filed 8/7/90, effective 9/7/90; 89-17-090 (Order 89-70), 82-50-021, filed 8/22/89, effective 9/22/89; 89-03-063 (Order 89-67), 82-50-021, filed 1/18/89; 88-16-027 (Order 88-66), 82-50-021, filed 7/27/88; 87-16-060 (Order 87-65), 82-50-021, filed 7/30/87; 86-17-001 (Order 86-63), 82-50-021, filed 8/8/86; 85-16-014 (Order 85-62), 82-50-021, filed 7/26/85; 84-14-046 (Order 84-61), 82-50-021, filed 6/29/84; 83-17-118 (Order 83-59), 82-50-021, filed 8/24/83.]

Washington State Code Reviser's Office