WSR 12-04-091

EXPEDITED RULES

OFFICE OF

FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT

[ Filed February 1, 2012, 7:33 a.m. ]

Title of Rule and Other Identifying Information: WAC 82-50-021 Official state lagged semi-monthly pay dates established.

NOTICE

THIS RULE IS BEING PROPOSED UNDER AN EXPEDITED RULE-MAKING PROCESS THAT WILL ELIMINATE THE NEED FOR THE AGENCY TO HOLD PUBLIC HEARINGS, PREPARE A SMALL BUSINESS ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT, OR PROVIDE RESPONSES TO THE CRITERIA FOR A SIGNIFICANT LEGISLATIVE RULE. IF YOU OBJECT TO THIS USE OF THE EXPEDITED RULE-MAKING PROCESS, YOU MUST EXPRESS YOUR OBJECTIONS IN WRITING AND THEY MUST BE SENT TO Sandi Stewart, Office of Financial Management (OFM), P.O. Box 43113, Olympia, WA 98504-3113 , AND RECEIVED BY April 3, 2012.


Purpose of the Proposal and Its Anticipated Effects, Including Any Changes in Existing Rules: WAC 82-50-021 publishes the official lagged, semi-monthly pay dates for state officers and employees. This WAC, which provides pay dates for the current and ensuing calendar years, is amended each year to add pay dates for the ensuing year and delete the pay dates for the previous year. The purpose of this filing is to establish official pay dates for state officers and employees for calendar year 2013 and delete the obsolete pay dates for calendar year 2011.

Reasons Supporting Proposal: The statute requires that OFM annually update and publish state pay dates.

Statutory Authority for Adoption: RCW 42.16.010(1) and 42.16.017.

Statute Being Implemented: RCW 42.16.010(1) and 42.16.017.

Rule is not necessitated by federal law, federal or state court decision.

Name of Proponent: OFM, governmental.

Name of Agency Personnel Responsible for Drafting: Steve Nielson, 6639 Capitol Boulevard, Tumwater, (360) 725-0226; Implementation and Enforcement: Wendy Jarrett, 6639 Capitol Boulevard, Tumwater, (360) 725-0185.

February 1, 2012

Sandi Stewart

Rules Coordinator


AMENDATORY SECTION(Amending WSR 11-10-019, filed 4/26/11, effective 5/27/11)

WAC 82-50-021   Official lagged, semimonthly pay dates established.   Unless exempted otherwise under the provisions of WAC 82-50-031, the salaries of all state officers and employees are paid on a lagged, semimonthly basis for the official twice-a-month pay periods established in RCW 42.16.010(1). The following are the official lagged, semimonthly pay dates for calendar years ((2011 and)) 2012 and 2013:


((CALENDAR YEAR 2011 CALENDAR YEAR 2012
Monday, January 10, 2011 Tuesday, January 10, 2012
Tuesday, January 25, 2011 Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Thursday, February 10, 2011 Friday, February 10, 2012
Friday, February 25, 2011 Friday, February 24, 2012
Thursday, March 10, 2011 Friday, March 9, 2012
Friday, March 25, 2011 Monday, March 26, 2012
Monday, April 11, 2011 Tuesday, April 10, 2012
Monday, April 25, 2011 Wednesday, April 25, 2012
Tuesday, May 10, 2011 Thursday, May 10, 2012
Wednesday, May 25, 2011 Friday, May 25, 2012
Friday, June 10, 2011 Monday, June 11, 2012
Friday, June 24, 2011 Monday, June 25, 2012
Monday, July 11, 2011 Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Monday, July 25, 2011 Wednesday, July 25, 2012
Wednesday, August 10, 2011 Friday, August 10, 2012
Thursday, August 25, 2011 Friday, August 24, 2012
Friday, September 9, 2011 Monday, September 10, 2012
Monday, September 26, 2011 Tuesday, September 25, 2012
Friday, October 7, 2011 Wednesday, October 10, 2012
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 Thursday, October 25, 2012
Thursday, November 10, 2011 Friday, November 9, 2012
Wednesday, November 23, 2011 Monday, November 26, 2012
Friday, December 9, 2011 Monday, December 10, 2012
Friday, December 23, 2011 Monday, December 24, 2012))

CALENDAR YEAR 2012 CALENDAR YEAR 2013
Tuesday, January 10, 2012 Thursday, January 10, 2013
Wednesday, January 25, 2012 Friday, January 25, 2013
Friday, February 10, 2012 Monday, February 11, 2013
Friday, February 24, 2012 Monday, February 25, 2013
Friday, March 9, 2012 Monday, March 11, 2013
Monday, March 26, 2012 Monday, March 25, 2013
Tuesday, April 10, 2012 Wednesday, April 10, 2013
Wednesday, April 25, 2012 Thursday, April 25, 2013
Thursday, May 10, 2012 Friday, May 10, 2013
Friday, May 25, 2012 Friday, May 24, 2013
Monday, June 11, 2012 Monday, June 10, 2013
Monday, June 25, 2012 Tuesday, June 25, 2013
Tuesday, July 10, 2012 Wednesday, July 10, 2013
Wednesday, July 25, 2012 Thursday, July 25, 2013
Friday, August 10, 2012 Friday, August 9, 2013
Friday, August 24, 2012 Monday, August 26, 2013
Monday, September 10, 2012 Tuesday, September 10, 2013
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 Thursday, October 10, 2013
Thursday, October 25, 2012 Friday, October 25, 2013
Friday, November 9, 2012 Friday, November 8, 2013
Monday, November 26, 2012 Monday, November 25, 2013
Monday, December 10, 2012 Tuesday, December 10, 2013
Monday, December 24, 2012 Tuesday, December 24, 2013

[Statutory Authority: RCW 42.16.010(1) and 42.16.017. 11-10-019, 82-50-021, filed 4/26/11, effective 5/27/11; 10-10-011, 82-50-021, filed 4/22/10, effective 5/23/10; 09-11-008, 82-50-021, filed 5/7/09, effective 6/7/09; 08-09-038, 82-50-021, filed 4/9/08, effective 5/10/08; 07-11-015, 82-50-021, filed 5/3/07, effective 6/3/07; 06-11-053, 82-50-021, filed 5/11/06, effective 6/11/06; 05-11-038, 82-50-021, filed 5/11/05, effective 6/11/05; 04-15-006, 82-50-021, filed 7/7/04, effective 8/7/04; 03-11-073, 82-50-021, filed 5/20/03, effective 6/20/03; 02-13-087, 82-50-021, filed 6/18/02, effective 7/19/02; 01-12-007, 82-50-021, filed 5/24/01, effective 6/24/01; 00-09-088, 82-50-021, filed 4/18/00, effective 5/19/00; 99-12-081, 82-50-021, filed 5/28/99, effective 6/28/99; 98-14-079, 82-50-021, filed 6/30/98, effective 6/30/98; 97-13-064, 82-50-021, filed 6/17/97, effective 7/18/97; 96-15-039, 82-50-021, filed 7/11/96, effective 8/11/96; 95-15-031, 82-50-021, filed 7/11/95, effective 8/11/95; 94-13-097, 82-50-021, filed 6/15/94, effective 7/16/94; 93-24-041, 82-50-021, filed 11/23/93, effective 12/24/93; 92-20-038, 82-50-021, filed 9/29/92, effective 10/30/92; 91-20-061 (Order 91-73), 82-50-021, filed 9/24/91, effective 10/25/91; 90-17-017 (Order 90-72), 82-50-021, filed 8/7/90, effective 9/7/90; 89-17-090 (Order 89-70), 82-50-021, filed 8/22/89, effective 9/22/89; 89-03-063 (Order 89-67), 82-50-021, filed 1/18/89; 88-16-027 (Order 88-66), 82-50-021, filed 7/27/88; 87-16-060 (Order 87-65), 82-50-021, filed 7/30/87; 86-17-001 (Order 86-63), 82-50-021, filed 8/8/86; 85-16-014 (Order 85-62), 82-50-021, filed 7/26/85; 84-14-046 (Order 84-61), 82-50-021, filed 6/29/84; 83-17-118 (Order 83-59), 82-50-021, filed 8/24/83.]

Washington State Code Reviser's Office